I’m Still Alive!

09Aug08

I’ve just fallen off the radar. Things have been hyper-nutty around here. Can I just mention that 2008 has not been my year? I wanted to work toward so many goals and none of that has happened. In fact, things have been on a backslide.

Finally, a point where I can stop and evaluate seems to arrived, and I’m not too happy with the picture.

And now I have to go because I just got a phone call and my mother-in-law wants to come over for dinner, providing some steaks she got. Which means I have to get the house picked up. I hate such short notice, and I hate the fact that his family always wants something, but while I was layed up with my hip issue and couldn’t do a thing, not one person called and asked if we needed any help.

*Goes to beat head on dirty house.*

2 Responses to “I’m Still Alive!”

  1. 1 Lori Basiewicz

    That’s rather annoying — both the short notice and the lack of empathy while you were laid up.

  2. It’s okay. Breathe. It’s always darkest before morning.


Leave a Reply

