Weekend Fun

09Aug09

We’ve had a pretty decent weekend, I think. Last night, we attended a surprise party for my husband’s grandparents’ 50th wedding anniversary.

The girls have been pretty good, but a little bit of trouble. I’ve had to get onto the big sister I don’t even know how many times and we’ve only been up and moving for 1.5 hours. It’s going to be a long day.

The husband took off fishing again. He doesn’t know it yet, but here in a few weeks, he’s gong to owe me an entire afternoon to myself. I want to take off and do something totally fun by myself.

Once again, there’s nothing too exciting. We’re just hanging out there and and I need to do some housework.

One Response to “Weekend Fun”

  1. I want a “day of fun by myself” sometime soon, too! :D I love going on Artist Dates, and haven’t been on one in ages . . . must fix that. Is it just me, or does it seem more acceptable or appropriate for everyone else in our lives to take this time and not us??


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

